Welcome!

I’m Nay (short for Nadara). I’m a Freelance Copy Editor and Proofreader, a reader, a writer, a coffee lover, and a cat lover.

I live in South Texas with my two cats, Cosmo and Saturn, and my family and our two dogs, Ranger and Copper. My days are spent editing, writing, and supporting authors. I spend my free time reading, hanging out with my family, and spending time with all my boys (the cats and dogs, lol). I live a very simple life, doing the things I love every day.

I mentioned before that I like to read. Most evenings, I’m curled up in bed with a book, a cup of coffee or tea, and my two cats. This is my me-time and it’s everything to me. My favorite genres are dystopian/post apocalyptic, science-fiction, psychological thrillers, and romantic comedies.

I’m 32 now, so I’ve been out of school for a while. When I was in my 20s, I earned my associate’s degrees in American Sign Language and Psychology. After I earned these degrees, I realized I didn’t really know what I wanted to do, so I stopped going to school and just worked. Two years later, I realized that I wanted to be a freelance editor. So I went back to school and got my bachelor’s degree in English, and graduated in 2015.

Over the next few years, I edited part time on the side with the long-term goal of eventually being able to work from home. In October of 2019, I was able to fully focus on my editing business full time. Now my days are filled with editing and keeping my eyes open for new opportunities to continue to build my business.

I’d love for you to reach out to me if you’re looking for someone to edit your work. Feel free to contact me here: Contact Me.